Association for Nontraditional Students in Higher Education (ANTSHE)

Celebrating Non-Traditional Students for Over 20 Years!

    Featured in          

ANTSHE Conference 2020 in Indy, April 2-4 is Canceled!

Welcome to ANTSHE

ANTSHE's mission is to provide scholarship opportunities, academic resources, and motivational support for non-traditional students, and to celebrate, and to build on the network of faculty, administrators, and advisors that work with and inspire non-traditional students to succeed.

Learn about our work

The Association for Non-Traditional Students in Higher Education (ANTSHE) and its affiliated colleges, universities, and nontraditional students share a focus on providing key resources, research, and support for faculty and adult students at colleges and universities across the country. Read More...

Learn about the impact of ANTSHE (Association for Nontraditional Students in Higher Education

The ANTSHE Community is focused on connecting administrators, advisors, faculty, and other leaders in higher education to one of their most valuable resource: nontraditional students. Learn More...

Learn about adult learner issues

The ANTSHE Conference is the industry’s leading organization focusing on adult learners and their success. Connect with the brightest, most engaged community in the industry that will help you develop effective programs, provide support and resources for nontraditional students, and increase retention. For nontraditional students, this is the only conference that allows you to present your ideas and research to highly trained and educated individuals, and helps you to learn the tools you need to succeed in your educational journey. Read More...

Download the Wild Apricot for Members App:

Android & IOS

Log into your member account, register for events and more...

Visit our NEW Facebook Page!


"Disrupt the System…Move from Access to Success for the Non-Traditional Student"

We hope that you will join us next year as we visit the Crossroads of America and travel to Indianapolis, IN for our 23rd Annual Association for Non-Traditional Students in Higher Education (ANTSHE) Conference 2020. Be sure to mark your calendars and save these dates April 2-4, 2020! For more information about the 2020 ANTSHE Conference visit

Early Registration Now Open!

For access to presentations, videos, or to learn more about this past conference in Orlando, Florida, we invite you to visit the Annual Conference page. Check out the winners of the 2019 ANTSHE Awards and Scholarships, visit SCHOLARSHIPS & AWARDS.


Find out what you missed from this past conference in Orlando, April 4-6. Conference program, videos, resources and more!  2019 ANTSHE Conference Recap

2019 Conference Program

Learn more about the ANTSHE Conference experience. Check out the conference schedule, keynote speakers, presenters, and events from the 2019 ANTSHE Conference in Orlando.

2019 Conference Program Final.pdf

2019 Digital Review

ANTSHE members have free access to video recordings of over 40 keynote and forum sessions.

Preview Video Resources!

2019 Conference Resources

This free member benefit allows access to Conference-related educational content, including scholarly papers and PowerPoint slides.

Resources & Conference-Related Content

The Nontrad Journal 2019

Available Now!

News & Events

Visit the news and events page for webinar information, ANTSHE in the news, and more... 


Upcoming Events

Adult Student Recruitment & Retention Conference March 9-10, 2020 in Madison, Wis. University of Wisconsin Oshkosh. 

ANTSHE Conference 2020, April 2-4, Indianapolis, IN. Visit 2020 ANNUAL CONFERENCE

2019 ANTSHE Award Winners!

ANTSHE President's Award presented to Dr. Maria Gambuzza, Strayer University

Nontrad Military Service Award presented to  Marc Barker and Tim Weddington,  Adult Learner and Veteran Services, Colorado State University

Student Recognition Award presented to Shannon Brumfield, Strayer University

The award for "Outstanding Foundation & Leadership for Nontrads" presented to Jaime Ross and The Adult Student Services at Missouri State University

2019 Scholarship Winners:

ANTSHE Board Scholarship Winner: Molly Mcguire, Ball State University

The Kazimour Scholarship Winner: Rodney Farmer Edward, College of Osteopathic Medicine

The Kazimour Scholarship Winner: Tiffany McCloskey, NorthWest Arkansas Community College

The Barry Gilmore Scholarship Winner: Glynis Boyd Hughes, Virginia Commonwealth University

The President’s Scholarship Winner: Jason Ponte, Purdue University Global

More news & events...


Quick Links


Annual Conference

Contact Us


Resource Center


Scholarships & Awards

Social Networks

 Institutional Membership

Individual Membership

Annual Conference

News & Events





This is YOUR Goal, Ours is to Help You Get There! ANTSHE can help you reach your educational goals!  Join Us!


     Home | Member-only |

Conferences | Publications  Community | Advisory Board | About Us | Contact Us 

 Celebrating over 20 Years of Non-Traditional Student Support & Success!


A Proud Partner of Pinnacle & Spire Honor Societies

©2019 Association for Nontraditional Students in Higher Education, and ANTSHE logo are registered service marks of The Association for Nontraditional Students in Higher Education.

  Association for Non-Traditional Students in Higher Education, (301) 991-2222(301) 991-2222

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software