Association for Nontraditional Students in Higher Education (ANTSHE)

Celebrating Non-Traditional Students for Over 20 Years!

    Featured in          

Congratulations ANTSHE's 2017 Scholarship Winners!

For 20 years, the Association for Non-Traditional Students in Higher Education has been awarding scholarships to motivated and committed non-traditional student members of the organization. In celebration of 20 years supporting nontraditional students, ANTSHE awarded 20 scholarships to 20 nontraditional students. We congratulate the following scholarship winners for 2017! 


2017 ANTSHE Scholarship Winners presented at the 20th Annual ANTSHE Conference, Kennesaw, GA - March 23-25, 2017

  Earlee Corbin, Johnson C. Smith University 

 Melanie Desmuke, University of Arkansas at Little Rock      

 Linklore Dario, College of Charleston 

 Amanda Eakins, Saint Thomas University

Gloria Turner, Ivy Tech Community College

Tequila Jackson, Kennesaw State University

Ayana Mitchell, Winston-Salem State University    

Whitney Adams, Colorado State University

Anthony Ward, Kennesaw State University

Franchesca Tomlinson, Herzing University

Natosha Dearing, University of Arkansas Fort Smith

April Edwards, Johnson C. Smith University

Patrick Lancaster, Winston-Salem State University

Agnes Berta, Winston-Salem State University

 Patrick McCarthy, University of Massachusetts Boston

In 2016, ANTSHE began the 20/20 Campaign to raise money for the Scholarship Fund. ANTSHE Thanks the many donations and sponsors of the 20/20 Campaign.  Because of your generosity and the support of ANTSHE members, we were able to raise funds to provide 20 scholarships to these 20 nontraditional students.  

If you are interested in sponsoring a scholarship or would like to make a donation to the ANTSHE Scholarship fund:

Mail: ANTSHE Scholarship Fund

c/o Dr. R. Lee Viar IV

19134 Olde Waterford Rd.

Hagerstown, MD 21742

or by credit card: Contact Dr. R. Lee Viar IV to learn about some of the scholarship and/or sponsorship opportunities available at ANTSHE: Call: 301-992-2901 or email: Dr. Lee Viar.

Show your support for non-traditional students. Please consider sponsoring an ANTSHE scholarship. Have you ever thought about having a scholarship awarded in your name or to honor a loved one?



     Home | Member-only |

Conferences | Publications  Community | Advisory Board | About Us | Contact Us 

 Celebrating over 20 Years of Non-Traditional Student Support & Success!


A Proud Partner of Pinnacle & Spire Honor Societies

©2020 Association for Nontraditional Students in Higher Education, and ANTSHE logo are registered service marks of The Association for Nontraditional Students in Higher Education.

  Association for Non-Traditional Students in Higher Education, (301) 991-2222(301) 991-2222

Powered by Wild Apricot. Try our all-in-one platform for easy membership management